Skip to main content

Serious Games Award Competition Entries Due May 1

The International Serious Play Awards, sponsored by the Serious Games Association, is a recognition program honoring outstanding examples of single player Serious Game titles that deliver a high quality of engagement and measurable training or learning opportunities.

Any organization or individual that has created a "Serious Game" or simulation since August 2012 using commercial off the shelf (COTS) platforms is eligible to enter a title.

Titles may be entered into the following categories:

o Education/home learning
o Government/military training
o Healthcare/medical training
o Business/corporate training
o Games for good

In addition to being eligible for game awards, titles entered are eligible for Serious Play Certification, a qualification offering customer assurance that a game offers a high standard of performance, having passed a rigorous examination by an advisory panel of experts. All awards will be given at the 2013 Serious Play Conference, August 19 – 21, 2013 at DigiPen Institute of Technology in Redmond, Wash.

The Serious Games Association (SGA) supports all professionals in the Serious Games community. Services include a Serious Games directory, educational conferences, special interest groups (SIGs) and committees studying how to move the industry ahead.

Click here for link to