Skip to main content

Serious Games Awards Entries Due May 1

International Serious Play Awards Entry Submission

Entries for the International Serious Play Awards (please find also 3rd Annual Serious Play Conference Inviting Serious Games Experts), sponsored by the Serious Games Association, are due May 1, 2013.

The recognition program honors outstanding examples of single player titles that deliver a high quality of engagement and measurable training or learning opportunities.

Any Serious Game or simulation launched after August 1, 2012 using commercial off the shelf (COTS) platforms is eligible to enter. Games still in beta may also be submitted, as long as a path for judging can be given to judges. Universities may also submit student projects.

Titles may be entered into the following categories:

Games for Good

In addition to being eligible for game awards, titles entered are eligible for Serious Play Certification, a qualification offering customer assurance that a game offers a high standard of performance, having passed a rigorous examination by an advisory panel of experts.

All awards will be given at Serious Play Conference, August 20-22, 2013 at DigiPen Institute Technology in Redmond, WA.